Skip to content

John Martyn - May You Never (The Very Best Of) (2nd Hand CD)

SKU CD000060

2009 collection from the late John Martyn, one of the UK's most respected singer/songwriters.

Born Iain David McGeachy in 1948, he changed his name to John Martyn when he took his first tentative steps in the Folk clubs of Glasgow and London in the mid '60s. He soon came to the attention of Chris Blackwell at Island Records who signed him to the label in 1967.

May You Never - The Very Best of John Martyn brings together 16 of John's best loved songs including 'May You Never', 'Solid Air', 'Over the Hill', 'Couldn't Love You More' and his own unique covers of 'Singin' in the Rain' and 'Over the Rainbow'.

  • Format : Standard 2nd Hand Compact Disc.
  • Condition : Good
  • Category : Music - CD's / Folk
  • Released : 2009
  • Label / Number : Universal / 2701556
  • SKU : CD000060
  • PPC : LL90gm
  • Quantity Available : 1 only.

1) May You Never - John Martyn/John M Wood
2) Solid Air - John Martyn/John M Wood
3) Bless the Weather - John Martyn/John M Wood
4) Sweet Little Mystery - John Martyn/Martin Levan
5) Head and Heart - John Martyn/John M Wood
6) Don't Want to Know - John Martyn/John M Wood
7) John the Baptist - Joe Boyd/John Martyn/Beverley Martyn
8) Over the Hill - John Martyn/John M Wood
9) Spencer the Rover - John Martyn
10) Fairy Tale Lullaby - John Martyn/Theo Johnson
11) Couldn't Love You More - John Martyn/Chris Blackwell
12) Over the Rainbow - John Martyn Dave Murricane/Harvey Goldberg/Stephen Street
13) Sunshine's Better - John Martyn/Spencer Cozens/Stefon Taylor/Talvin Singh
14) Small Hours - John Martyn/Chris Blackwell
15) Singin' in the Rain - John Martyn/John M Wood.

External Reviews

None currently available.