Skip to content

Pink Floyd - Animals (2nd Hand CD)

Original price £7.95 - Original price £7.95
Original price
£7.95 - £7.95
Current price £7.95
SKU CD000135

Animals is the tenth studio album by the English rock band Pink Floyd, released on 21 January 1977 through Harvest and Columbia Records. It was recorded at the band's Britannia Row Studios in London throughout 1976, and was produced by the band.

Animals is innovative and musically diverse in its own right. Inspired in part by George Orwell's political fable Animal Farm, Roger Waters condemns the avarice and inequalities of capitalism, metaphorically and musically grouping humans as pigs, dogs, and sheep. The pigs are self-righteous hypocrites inflicting their beliefs on everyone else, the dogs greedy money-grabbers, and the sheep witless followers.

Dark, cynical, and brilliantly composed, Animals is an ingenious and under-acknowledged album.

  • Format : Standard 2nd Hand Compact Disc.
  • Condition : Very Good
  • Category : Music - CD's / Rock
  • Released : 1977 (This Release 1992)
  • Label / Number : EMI / 724382974826
  • SKU : CD000135
  • PPC : LL90gm
  • RRP : Unknown
  • Quantity Available : 1 only.

Scarce 1992 Digital Remaster with 20 Page Booklet.


1. Pigs On The Wing 1.

2. Dogs.

3. Pigs (Three Different Ones).

4. Sheep.

5. Pigs On The Wing 2.

External Reviews

"It’s Pink Floyd . . . it’s 1977, punk and all that, but Roger Waters hit his peak lyrically with the dark, angry Animals, add in stunning guitar work from David Gilmour, atmospheric keyboards from Rick Wright all backed by the steady as ever Nick Mason and you’ve got a masterpiece to blow the punks away!"

"This is for me an unfairly forgotten masterpiece which is right up there with Pink Floyd very best work and maybe it's even better than some of their highest regarded!" - Google Reviews.