Skip to content

Elbow - Asleep in The Back (2nd Hand CD)

SKU CD000130
Compact Disc
Only 1 Available
Paypal, card & most other . . .
. . . payment methods accepted
Straightforward Easy Checkout
Good Quality Packaging Used
Speedy Dispatch
Free Local Delivery - Glasgow North
UK Delivery £1 per order - 2-4 Days
Free UK Delivery on orders over £10
International Delivery
14 Day Money Back Guarantee

Asleep in the Back is the debut studio album by English rock band Elbow, first released in the United Kingdom on 7 May 2001, and in the United States on 22 January 2002.

Though Asleep in the Back was the first Elbow album to be released, it was not the first to be recorded. An album's worth of recorded material had been scrapped by the band several years earlier after they were dropped by their first major label, Island Records.

The record was shortlisted for the Mercury Prize in 2001.

  • Format : Standard 2nd Hand Compact Disc.
  • Condition : Very Good
  • Category : Music - CD's / Rock
  • Released : 2001
  • Label / Number : V2 / 5033197190129
  • SKU : CD000130
  • PPC : LL90gm
  • Quantity Available : 1 only.

1. "Any Day Now"
2. "Red"
3. "Little Beast"
4. "Powder Blue"
5. "Bitten by the Tailfly"
6. "Asleep in the Back" (not included on initial release)
7. "Newborn"
8. "Don't Mix Your Drinks"
9. "Presuming Ed (Rest Easy)"
10. "Coming Second"
11. "Can't Stop"
12. "Scattered Black and Whites"

External Reviews

"Elbow have managed to craft a skilled and laudable debut." - Pitchfork.

'Asleep In The Back' is more than merely the sum of its influences, however: it delivers beautifully woven songs with a tender & insightful panache." - NME.