Skip to content

Fiona Gibson - The Mum Who Got Her Life Back (2nd Hand Paperback)

£4.45
SKU B001033
  • Format : Thick 2nd Hand Paperback
  • Condition : Very Good
  • Category : Fiction - Women's Fiction
  • Published : 2019
  • ISBN : 9780008310967
  • SKU : SHB001033
  • PPC : SP300gm
  • RRP : £7.99
  • Quantity Available : 1 only.

When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia's life changes in ways she never expected: her Glasgow flat feels suddenly huge, laundry doesn't take up half her week, and she no longer has to buy ‘the Big Milk'.

After almost two decades of putting everyone else first, Nadia is finally taking care of herself. And with a budding romance with new boyfriend Jack, she's never felt more alive.

That is, until her son Alfie drops out of university, and Nadia finds her empty nest is empty no more. With a heartbroken teenager to contend with, Nadia has to ask herself: is it ever possible for a mother to get her own life back? And can Jack and Nadia's relationship survive having a sulky teenager around?

A gloriously funny and uplifting new book perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell.

'I was enthralled from beginning to end' - Reader Review.

A warm fuzzy romp of a book' - Reader Review.

‘If you want a funny, charming and feel-good story you can't go wrong with this' - Reader Review.

_______________________

No minimum order. Free UK delivery on orders of over £10.00. UK delivery only £1.00 per order on orders of under £10.00. International delivery charges detailed here.

Immediate dispatch, via Royal Mail, from Scotland. All books and other products are fully guaranteed and covered by our refund policy. #CampsieBooks