Skip to content

Fiona Gibson - The Mum Who Got Her Life Back (2nd Hand Paperback)

Original price £3.70 - Original price £3.70
Original price
£3.70
£3.70 - £3.70
Current price £3.70
SKU B001033
Synopsis

When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia's life changes in ways she never expected: her Glasgow flat feels suddenly huge, laundry doesn't take up half her week, and she no longer has to buy ‘the Big Milk'.

After almost two decades of putting everyone else first, Nadia is finally taking care of herself. And with a budding romance with new boyfriend Jack, she's never felt more alive.

That is, until her son Alfie drops out of university, and Nadia finds her empty nest is empty no more. With a heartbroken teenager to contend with, Nadia has to ask herself: is it ever possible for a mother to get her own life back? And can Jack and Nadia's relationship survive having a sulky teenager around?

A gloriously funny and uplifting new book perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell.

Details
  • Format : Thick 2nd Hand Paperback
  • Condition : Very Good
  • Category : Fiction - Women's Fiction
  • Published : 2019
  • ISBN : 9780008310967
  • SKU : SHB001033
  • PPC : SP300gm
  • RRP : £7.99
  • Quantity Available : 1 only.
External Reviews

'I was enthralled from beginning to end' - Reader Review.

A warm fuzzy romp of a book' - Reader Review.

‘If you want a funny, charming and feel-good story you can't go wrong with this' - Reader Review.

The Author

Fiona Gibson is the author of 15 romantic comedy novels, including the best-selling The Mum Who Got Her Life Back (Avon), which celebrates the empty nester years. Under the name of Ellen Berry, she also writes the heartwarming Rosemary Lane series.