Skip to content

Lou Reed - Retro (2nd Hand CD)

SKU CD000035

Chronicling Reed's two stints on the RCA label between 1972-1976 and 1982-1986, many of his most memorable and dramatic songs are here, including the perfectly crafted foursome from his masterpiece second album 'Transformer': 'Walk On The Wild Side', 'Satellite of Love' and 'Perfect Day', and 'Vicious'.

  • Format : Standard 2nd Hand CD
  • Condition : Very Good
  • Category : Music - CD's / Rock
  • Released : 1989
  • Label / Number : BMG / PD90389
  • SKU : CD000035
  • PPC : LL90gm
  • Quantity Available : 1 only.

1. I Love You Suzanne
2. Wild Child
3. How Do You Think It Feels
4. Lady Day
5. Coney Island Baby
6. Sweet Jane (Live)
7. Vicious
8. Sally Can't Dance
9. Berlin
10. Caroline Says II
11. Perfect Day
12. Kill Your Sons
13. White Light/White Heat (Live)
14. I'm Waiting for the Man
15. Heroin
16. Walk on the Wild Side
17. Satellite of Love

External Reviews

"With excellent, instantly identifiable vocals, this beautiful, evocative music which will always remain timeless, and I think every home should have some Lou Reed in their CD collection. This irresistible taster is a must for fans of the contemporary glam rock sound." - Amazon Review.