Skip to content

Python Lee Jackson - The Blues / Cloud Nine (2nd Hand 7" Single)

SKU S000001
  • Format : Standard 2nd Hand 7" Single
  • Vinyl Condition : Very Good
  • Sleeve / Condition : Plain / Very Good
  • Category : Music - Singles / Blues
  • Released : 1976
  • Label / Number : Young Blood International ‎/ YB1077
  • SKU : S000001
  • PPC : LL50gm
  • Quantity Available : 1 only.

Python Lee Jackson were an Australian rock band active from 1965 to 1968, before a brief sojourn in the United Kingdom from late 1968 to mid-1969.

The group had recorded a single, "In A Broken Dream" (October 1970), featuring Rod Stewart as guest vocalist in April 1969. The group reformed in 1972 and the single was re-released in August: it peaked at No. 3 on the UK Singles Chart and No. 56 on the United States Billboard Hot 100. The group disbanded again later that year. Their early vocalist, Mal McGee (1966–68) died on 17 May 2012.

With Rod Stewart on vocals (Blues & Cloud Nine). Original single complete with white paper sleeve and thick PVC outer.


No minimum order. Free UK delivery on orders of over £10.00. UK delivery only £1.00 per order on orders of under £10.00. International delivery charges detailed here.

Immediate dispatch, via Royal Mail, from Scotland. All books and other products are fully guaranteed and covered by our refund policy. #CampsieBooks