Skip to content

The Jam - Start / Liza Radley (2nd Hand 7" Single)

SKU S000005
  • Format : Standard 2nd Hand 7" Single
  • Vinyl Condition : Very Good / Juke Box Copy with Adaptor 
  • Sleeve / Condition : Polydor Sleeve / Good / Name Written on Sleeve
  • Category : Music - Singles / Punk
  • Released : 1980
  • Label / Number : Polydor 2059266
  • SKU : S000005
  • PPC : LL50gm
  • Quantity Available : 1 only.

"Start!" is the eleventh UK single release by the band The Jam and their second number-one, following Going Underground. Upon its release on 15 August 1980, it debuted at number three, and two weeks later reached number one for one week.

Written by Paul Weller and produced by Vic Coppersmith-Heaven and The Jam, "Start!" was the lead single from the band's fifth album Sound Affects.

The single's B-side is "Liza Radley".

Original single complete with Polydor Red paper sleeve and thick PVC outer.


No minimum order. Free UK delivery on orders of over £10.00. UK delivery only £1.00 per order on orders of under £10.00. International delivery charges detailed here.

Immediate dispatch, via Royal Mail, from Scotland. All books and other products are fully guaranteed and covered by our refund policy. #CampsieBooks